getting it started

well, trying to import my blogger blog is not working, changing anything to the template is also not working….  but should anyone see this, click on over to my real website at http://www.sherijohnsonphotography.net

so….  I actually sent in a complaint to wordpress about all of the errors and I got an email this morning letting me know the errors should be resolved and the blog should be working.  I can’t figure out what in the world the issues were, but I never ran into any of those problems with my other blogs, but now things seem to be working that weren’t yesterday.  With that said, I am going to give this an honest attempt to see how I like it compared to blogger.

Okay, if you are reading this, I wanted to update the post and add that anything you see on this blog that is imported from blogger (which would be posts on here with dates prior to this one), a good bit of the posts did not import properly. I guess wordpress doesn’t use the same coding or something, so the videos and slideshows are not appearing directly on the blog but as links. I have tested a few of the links and opened them in new windows and they appear to be working. I just wanted to explain why some things don’t look pretty and all that imported over from my other blog. Just a little frustrating for me and not as nearly pretty for you. I would say if you want to see the older posts, you can check them out on my blogger since they are all still there. Here is the link.

About sherijohnson

photographer, web designer, entertainer, dj, internet marketing, graphic design, business owner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

